

Hindoo College (1817-1855), Presidency College (1855-2010)

## Memo: PU/COE/215/2023 Notice Date: 17-10-2023

## **RE: Registration for Academic Bank of Credits (ABC)**

As per National Education Policy 2020, the Academic Bank of Credits (ABC) has been envisaged to facilitate the academic mobility of students with the freedom to study across the Higher Education Institutions in the country with an appropriate "credit transfer" mechanism from one programme to another, leading to attain a Degree/ Diploma/PG-diploma, etc.

In this regard, all the **newly admitted PG 1**<sup>st</sup> **semester's students (admitted during 2023-2024)** of this University are hereby directed to register themselves on Academic Bank of Credits (ABC) through the website <u>www.abc.gov.in</u> on or before **30**<sup>th</sup> **October, 2023**.

The procedure to register on Academic Bank of Credits (ABC) is as follows:

- 1. Visit www.abc.gov.in
- 2. Click My Account > Student
- 3. For new user, click "Sign Up for Meri Pehchaan" or if you already have a DigiLocker account, then sign in.
- 5. Enter mobile number, and click "Generate OTP". Submit the OTP and click on Verify.
- 6. Fill all necessary details and click on Verify.
- 7. You will get your ABC ID. Take a screenshot or Note down your ABC ID for future reference.

It is mandatory to have ABC ID for all future correspondences from either side of students and University.

Useful video tutorial for creating ABC ID:

- 1. <u>https://youtu.be/9AQYf9wSHXg</u> 2. <u>https://youtu.be/tDSNKZWXs7E</u>
- 3. <u>https://youtu.be/X\_JXB1U09ZY</u> 4. <u>https://youtu.be/bvR8vgEalz8</u>

In case of further queries, students may contact the member of Course Registration Cell / Council at the respective department.

Notified, for all concerned as per the direction of competent authority.

Sd/-Controller of Examinations

Copy to:

- 1. Vice Chancellor for his kind perusal.
- 2. Registrar.
- 3. Dean, Faculty of Natural and Mathematical Sciences.
- 4. Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.
- 5. Finance Officer.
- 6. Secretary Faculty Council (Arts).
- 7. Dean of Students.
- 8. All Heads of the Departments.

